Wk 2- Art Experience- Landscapes with a Corpse

This week’s activity was to mimic a talented artist named Izima Kaoru; His Landscapes with a Corpse photographs create scenes of peoples’ deaths. At first it took me a while to find a great idea to capture, after I never pretended to die before. However, then I remembered an experience I had at the doctors about a year ago. My doctor assigned me to drink more water, after some results she had of me stated I needed to be hydrated more often. I began replacing soda for water and then about two weeks ago I seen a channel in television discussing about water poisoning better know as water intoxication. Water intoxication is a fatal disturbance in the human brain functions that occur when the body is overhydrated; The body’s normal level of electrolytes goes outside safe limits and can cause a person to die.

I thought that it was an abnormal, horrible but interesting way to die, so I elected it as my personal Landscapes with a Corpse.

Setting the scene for me was pretty easy, after all I needed was water.

I became a fan of Kaoru’s art, after all of his photos are extremely detailed and out of the ordinary.

Leave a Reply

