Wk 3- Classmate Conversation- Gabby Salazar

On this week’s classmate conversation, I thought I wasn’t going to be able to discuss with another student. The entire class was doing the artist conversations and when it was time to return to class, I thought I didn’t get enough time. Luckily I got to talk to Gabby Salazar when I got back into class. Gabby is a senior at CSULB, and her major is political science. She is hoping to get a job in the FBI as a background investigator. She is originally from Bakersfield California; she moved in to downtown Long Beach this year. I asked her for her favorite movie and she responded “Dances with Wolfs” she recommended it after I haven’t watched it myself. She states that she enjoys watching the movie because the beautiful landscape backgrounds and also for a nice man vs. nature genre. She likes nature, so she hikes.

She says she is a great cook, she’ll make you a burger and some Mexican rice. Her nationality is Mexican, unfortunately she can’t speak Spanish but she can understand it well.

She was very open to discussing with me and I enjoyed meeting her.20170208_154739

Leave a Reply

