Wk 8- Art Experience- Finger Painting

For this week’s activity we had to do some finger painting. I went to Daiso again and picked up some water based paint. Glenn said to only use three colors so I picked blue, red, and yellow. The reason I picked those was because I knew that if you mixed or played around with those three colors, other colors are formed. I really didn’t know what to put on the paper so I basically just randomized every streak I put down with my finger. I had dots, lines, circles, and a couple of thumb prints. To be honest this assignment was easy, all I had to do was free hand. Of course the only part that maybe inconvenient to most is dirtying their fingers or hands, but I really didn’t care; I actually enjoyed it. Looking at my results, I can see that it came out like if a kindergartener made it. Like I said I didn’t know what to do, so after I just went for it, it was a bit fun and made me release a bit of stress.

20170317_203119

Leave a Reply

